Journey to self reliance

ยท

1 min read

The month of October seemed even faster than September was. Well, I guess time does fly when you are having fun!๐Ÿ˜„

Whew! This was one fast month. Started out celebrating Independence Day. We modelled the Nigerian senate and house of assembly where we discussed key problems in each of our constituencies. It was a beautiful conversation as I represent a federal constituency. A lot of suggestions were being passed around and I also got to learn more about Nigeria.

Modelling of the Nigerian Senate by Abuja Fellows The month of October seemed even faster than September was. Well, I guess time does fly when you are having fun!๐Ÿ˜„

Yes! thatโ€™s what Iโ€™ve been having, fun, a lot of fun with React. Spent the first week of October enhancing my knowledge on the concept of Data Structures and Algorithms. The following week, we got introduced to Node Package Manager and its architecture before delving into ReactJS in the third week. Initially, I had a little difficulty grasping the whole concept of it, knowing what props and states were and passing them around. But, eventually, it finally clicked and I have been able to contribute in converting the project my team and I are working on, a Box-Monie web application into react components. Itโ€™s amazing the stuff you get to do with react.

ย